Five Texans fishing in 2015 Forrest Wood Cup

Written by FLW. Photo by Clark Reehm

The 2015 Forrest Wood Cup will pay $500,000 to the winner and is a career-defining event for everyone.

Fifty anglers will be heading out to Lake Ouachita August 20-23 looking to make history, including five hailing from the state of Texas.

The top 35 pros from the Walmart FLW Tour points qualify for the Forrest Wood Cup, but since Andy Morgan (2014 Tour AOY), Anthony Gagliardi (2014 Cup champion), Bryan Thrift (Rayovac FLW Series Championship) and Zack Birge (2014 Rayovac FLW Series Championship winner) double-qualified invites were extend from 36th to 39th place. That allows Shane Lehew, Clark Reehm, Troy Morrow and Clent Davis a shot at taking home the biggest payday in the sport this August.

The five Texans include:

Shinichi Fukae, Palestine

Clark Wendlandt, Leander

Jason Reyes, Huffman

James Biggs, Euless

Clark Reehm, Huntington

Copyright 2015 Lone Star Outdoor News . All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.