Strong field highlights TTBC on Memorial Day weekend at Lake Fork

The Toyota Texas Bass Classic will feature 35 of the world’s best anglers Memorial Day Weekend, May 23–25, 2015 on Lake Fork.

Highlights from the field include 3-time TTBC winner and defending champion, Keith Combs and 2015 Bassmaster Classic Champion, Casey Ashley.

The 2015 final field is made up of the top 15 anglers in 2014 Angler of the Year points from both the FLW and Bass Elite Series. Other notable anglers include 2014 Bassmaster Angler of the Year, Greg Hackney, 2013 recipient and 2014 runner-up Bassmaster Angler of the Year Aaron Martens, and Andy Morgan, 2014 and 2013 FLW Tour Angler of the Year.

“This is one of the strongest and most talented fields we’ve ever had,” said Lenny Francoeur, Tournament Director. “We shattered records during last years’ event and with yet another star studded field; we could be looking at rewriting those records this Memorial Day on Lake Fork.”

The field boasts a combined 190 wins, 19 Angler of the Year Awards, 19 Majors and over $56 million in career earnings. In addition to 30 professional anglers there are 4 sponsor exemptions which include Mike Iaconelli, Kelly Jordon, Terry Scroggins and Kevin VanDam and defending champion, Keith Combs.

“The TTBC is the tournament I look forward to above all others each year,” said Keith Combs “As a native Texan, it was a dream come true to win my third TTBC title last year and I cannot wait to return to the incredible Lake Fork, with the best anglers in the world, to defend my title in May.”

2015 Toyota Texas Bass Classic final field:

Matt Arey Shelby, North Carolina

Casey Ashley Donalds, South Carolina

Jason Christie Park Hill, Oklahoma

Keith Combs Huntington, Texas

John Crews Salem, Virginia

Mark Davis Mount Ida, Arkansas

Brent Ehrler Redlands, California

Todd Faircloth Jasper, Texas

Shinichi Fukae Palestine, Texas

Greg Hackney Gonzales, Louisiana

Matthew Herren Trussville, Alabama

Brett Hite Phoenix, Arizona

Mike Iaconelli Runnemede, New Jersey

Kelly Jordon Mineola, Texas

Chris Lane Guntersville, Alabama

Jared Lintner Arroyo Grande, California

Justin Lucas Guntersville, Alabama

Aaron Martens Leeds, Alabama

Scott Martin Clewiston, Florida

Cody Meyer Auburn, California

Andy Morgan Dayton, Tennessee

Chad Morgenthaler Coulterville, Illinois

Michael Neal Dayton, Tennessee

Brandon Palaniuk Rathdrum, Idaho

Jacob Powroznik Port Haywood, Virginia

Dean Rojas Lake Havasu, Arizona

Mark Rose West Memphis, Arkansas

Shad Scheneck Waynetown, Indiana

Terry Scroggins Palatka, Florida

Wesley Strader Spring City, Tennessee

Gerald Swindle Warrior, Alabama

Randall Tharp Port Saint Joe, Florida

Bryan Thrift Shelby, North Carolina

Kevin VanDam Kalamazoo, Michigan

Jacob Wheeler Indianapolis, Indiana